SCD Cheesy Snack

This is one of those too-easy recipes The Man dreamed up. Basically, take all the various cheeses you have in your fridge:

Cheese wedges on a cutting board

Any given day from our cheese drawer...

Peel off slices and arrange them on a plate. Shake your favorite spices on top. I like chives, paprika, and salt and pepper.

cheese slices with spices on top

Add heat and make delicious.

Cook in the microwave for 90 seconds, or until you see a lot of bubbles on the surface of the cheese puddle. Remove from the microwave and serve as-is or peel off and serve some other way. Here they are almost all gone:

Bachelor cheese snack. Dangerous.

6 Comments

Filed under cheese, crackers, SCD

6 responses to “SCD Cheesy Snack

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who microwaves cheese for a snack! My favorite is Parmesan.

  2. Li

    I am totally making this today! I’ve just been contemplating what I could sub for the peanut flour in the SCD Doritos (I can’t do legumes or nuts), but this is even easier…

  3. Ahh!! This look so good. I’m going to go eat this right now.

  4. You have got to be kidding is you think that I am going to read this recipe and not leave right this minute to go home and raid the cheese drawer and hit the microwave! I am having a snack fantasy attack. Thanks bunches!

Leave a Reply

