Flattery! My favorite!

I was verklempt to find that Dark Sky Magazine selected my short story “The Pool at Chualteca” (which appeared in the summer issue of The Adirondack Review) in a round-up of recommended reading from literary journals. This is a super feature of DSM. I’m now subscribed to it. What a great way to learn about new writers and journals. Yea!

I had been feeling more than down in the dumps about my fiction writing, so it came at a great time. My friend, Foodie McBody, wrote recently about the challenges of being a writer of two blogs and her own fiction, and generally trying to lead a balanced life. There just isn’t enough time in the day to do everything I want to do and it often feels like I have to choose, which I hate. Argh. Such is life.

In any case, I’ll take this amazing nod from Dark Sky Magazine as encouragement to keep moving forward with my “real” writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

