Our Gluten-free Easter Menu

I live for holidays. The older I get, the more enjoyable and important they become. Easter is one of the holidays The Man and I celebrate away from our families, so we have to make it extra fun. Naturally that means special food that I look forward to.

So here’s what I’m looking forward to on Sunday. You’ll note my intense Sour Tooth of late. I don’t know what’s up with my taste buds, but I can’t get enough SOUR these days.

  • Butter lettuce salad with grapefruit and avocado
  • Scalloped cauliflower with ham (using the scalloped potatoes recipe from my 1974 Joy of Cooking)
  • Otto’s bockwursts, grilled (makes my mouth water just thinking about it), with mustard and sauerkraut
  • Keylime panna cotta
  • Iced tea and/or pinot noir, depending on our moods

Also, Pickle LOVES Easter. My guess is that he likes hunting edible, colorful things (eggs) around the house with his pack. Here’s one of my favorite Pickle Easter photos. He bats the eggs around and tries to eat them.

Pickle trying to eat an easter egg

Too big! Must crunch with sharp incisors!

Leave a comment

Filed under holiday recipes, Pickle

Leave a Reply

