Lime Ice Cream

Seems like I haven’t posted a recipe in a while, though I have been working on several. Here’s a photo of the very scientific way in which recipes are developed at AFFFG:

Recipe post-its covering fridge

Recipe post-its covering fridge

This lime ice cream was created as a result of the heap of key limes we had leftover after the keylime cheesecake experiment (which went very well, recipe soon).

Lime Ice Cream

1 can coconut milk

1/3 c lime juice

1/3 c agave syrup

8 oz pkg of cream cheese (omit if you’re vegan)

dash of salt

4-6 drops of green food coloring (optional)

  1. Place all ingredients in your food processor and pulse until thoroughly mixed.
  2. Process in your ice cream maker according to manufacturer’s instructions.
  3. Mange!

I should probably somehow archive all my ice cream recipes together on this site somewhere. If you know how to do that, let me know.

Eat me now!

Eat me now!

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Food allergies, Glorious Food, Gluten-free vegan, ice cream, Recipes

2 responses to “Lime Ice Cream

  1. Wow! That sounds incredible. I’ll have to try it myself when I have enough room in the freezer to fit my ice cream maker attachment for the mixer.

Leave a Reply

