Fluff Fruit Dip

Several years ago my sister made this awesome fruit dip out of marshmallow cream and cream cheese. I think it was one of those recipes that was all the rage then, like Seven-Layer Bars and the alleged Mrs. Fields chocolate-chip cookie recipe. In any case, I remember loving this fruit dip, but for some reason I never made it for myself. Alas, the opportunity presented itself last week.

On Friday night we had our after-holiday party at work and I teamed up with a coworker to bring a dessert to the potluck. He made the fruit plate; I made the fruit dip. The leftovers are now sitting in my fridge waiting to be eaten by The Man.

Every time I open the fridge I gaze at the bowl longingly, as if it’s some old friend that I can’t talk to anymore because we had a fight about something I can’t even remember now. Yeah, it feels something like that.

Fluff Fruit Dip

7-8 oz marshmallow cream

8 oz package of cream cheese

1/2 tsp vanilla

  1. Leave the cream cheese out or microwave it to room temp.
  2. Blend all ingredients in a food processor, scraping down the sides of the bowl between pulsing until well blended.
    fruitdipcuisinart
  3. Serve at room temp with a fruit plate.
    fruitdipinbowl1
  4. Stare longingly at the leftovers as if they are a long lost friend.
  5. Hope that you two will be able to work it out someday and be friends once again.
2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, food, Food allergies, Glorious Food, Recipes

2 responses to “Fluff Fruit Dip

  1. Foodie McBody

    Darn, I don’t think I can eat this, unless they make sugar free Fluff. Looks lovely though.

  2. Well, that’s not fair.Tell him he better eat it quick!

Leave a Reply

