I Have Too Many Hobbies

How many posts here have begun with something along these lines: I am so sorry I have not posted lately! If I had a dollar for every one of them…you know the rest. Basically, I have too many hobbies! Between swimming, writing, cooking, thinking, sewing, reading, and then going to work and having a relationship, I just can’t seem to post some weeks.

So, I’m sitting here on my lunch break at work bound and determined to update my blog. And I’m doing it!

I have been doing a lot of cooking, which has been great, and have some recipes to report for you. I will get to that very soon.

As for other news topics:

  • Did you see the new column in the Oregonian called Gluten Freedom? Very cool. I wonder if this is a national trend for newspaper food sections or just an indicator of how cool Oregon is?
  • I’m trying to do better reading other blogs. May I introduce you to Li Loves David and 18th Century Cuisine, (the latter of which proves that there really is something for everyone on the Web).

And one last note, I recently fielded a question about how to know when this blog is updated. You can sign up for my RSS feed by clicking on “Feed on Posts” in the upper right of this page. I manage all the blogs I read using the RSS feed/blog manager available from my MyYahoo! interface. You could use your Google or Hotmail or other Web interface to manage all the blogs you read. Have fun with it!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Have Too Many Hobbies

  1. Li

    Aww, thanks for the plug! I’m trying to catch up on my blog reading and writing too. The carrot soup looks lovely, and I’ve been meaning to tell you for a while that I adore your felted purse! What a great idea!

  2. mjennings26

    My pleasure!

Leave a Reply

