Get Some New Material!

My apologies, dear readers. I have been out of town visiting family and eating hard. Here are some of the best things I ate/drank over the holidays:

  • My sister’s homemade pomegranate liqueur (hopefully she’ll be sending me the recipe very soon)
  • A mango mojito at The Owl Tree in San Francisco
  • My mom’s rocky road (this is not her recipe, but it looks like a good one)
  • A friend’s membrillo
  • Chocolates from DL

Did I die of sugar intake? Almost. But alas, I have lived to tell about it.

This is important because it was part of Dr. Science’s ongoing sugar experiments. Yes, my dears, I completed some well designed studies using myself as the little mouse. Results? The Rash does not like sugar. Good to know!

Here are some of my favorite photos from vacation:

Getting the holidays started off right...

Getting the holidays started off right...

The Jennings girls and The Man obsess over a really bad Thomas Kinkade puzzle

The Jennings women and The Man obsess over a really bad Thomas Kinkade puzzle

Cooking on the camp stove 200 feet below sea level in Death Valley

Cooking on the camp stove 200 feet below sea level in Death Valley

The amazing ovens and stove at Scotty's Castle, Death Valley

The amazing ovens and stove at Scotty's Castle, Death Valley

6 Comments

Filed under quince, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Get Some New Material!

  1. I could have guessed that the rash doesn’t like sugar…but why ruin a perfectly good experiment! It looks like you had so much fun (I’m a little jealous)! Welcome back.

  2. mjennings26

    Thanks, Charmaine! It’s great to be back….because the snow finally melted.

  3. madre mom

    yes we did have fun..thanks to the MANS latest games

    i hope he is enjoying his “new” coffee maker
    i am on the hunt for some new games for next year..

  4. mjennings26

    We are loving our white elephant/coffee maker! Maybe Santa will bring us some new games for next year.

  5. Cari

    It will be hard to top ‘my chocolate salty balls’!!!

  6. mjennings26

    I love that people are going to wander into this site and read about our family xmas games. I think more people will want to come over next year!

Leave a Reply

