Green Tea Ice Cream

Green tea is definitely one of my favorite ice cream flavors. I had a real hankering for it a few weeks ago and got all sad and pissy about how I couldn’t have it anymore. That lasted about thirty seconds, which is the time it took me to think that maybe I could make it myself. So I gave it a shot. It is so flippin’ easy, even my dog could make it.

Dog-easy Green Tea Ice Cream (vegan and GF)

1 can coconut milk

8 green tea bags

1/3 c agave syrup (or sweetener of choice)

  1. Bring the coconut milk to a simmer on your stovetop.
    greenteaicecream
  2. Turn down the heat and add the sweetener. Stir until dissolved.
  3. Add the green tea bags and cook on low heat for ten minutes, stirring with a wooden spoon and gently pressing the tea bags every minute or so.
  4. Turn off the heat and let the bags steep for twenty minutes, nudging them every now and then with your spoon.
  5. Process in your ice cream maker.

Here’s how happy this ice cream makes my dog, Pickle:

The Belly Slut

The Belly Slut

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, food, Food allergies, Glorious Food, Gluten-free vegan, ice cream, Recipes

2 responses to “Green Tea Ice Cream

  1. my son is a celiac, and i have found your recipes very interesting and informative. do you have an email list? thanks, lisa

  2. mjennings26

    Hi Lisa,
    Thanks so much for the note. I don’t have an e-mail list, but if you would like to subscribe to AFFFG, you can sign up for my RSS feed on my About page.
    Thanks again and I look forward to hearing more from you!

Leave a Reply

