What is Delicious?

You may notice today a funky little “add this” button in my right sidebar. Now you can add your favorite pages of mine to your Delicious bookmarks or share a page of mine with your pals on Facebook. It’s a nice feature WordPress has added to make their blogs more social. I’m all for it!

And now a plug for Delicious: wow, it’s awesome, and has a suitable name. Delicious is a social bookmarking tool that allows you to share your favorite pages with other people. But that’s not why I use it. I use it because it allows me to see the browser bookmarks I have at home on my laptop while I’m away at work, and vice versa, or down in my secret submarine off the coast of Nova Scotia. You get the idea. I can’t tell you how handy this is. I love when people think of clever stuff like this.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What is Delicious?

  1. Sam Blackman

    Melanie, I use Google Toolbar to manage my bookmarks across multiple machines. Basically, Google Toolbar logs into my Google Account, which stores (and organizes) all my bookmarks. Then in any browser you have all your Bookmarks conveniently located in the Google Toolbar! It works like a charm.

    I’ve never had a quince but I’m thinking about trying one now.

    Thanks,

    Sam

  2. mjennings26

    Hey Sam!
    Thanks so much for the helpful comment. I will check out the Google toolbar of which you write because I’ve found Delicious just a tad confusing to use.

    I am so happy to hear you may try a quince now. Let me know what you think.

    Thanks for reading!
    Melanie

Leave a Reply

