Pineapple Popsicles

No, I have not fallen off the face of the earth. However, between a long weekend to visit my in-laws and the Olympics, I just haven’t had the time to either a) cook, or b) blog.

In fact, I’m sitting here watching the Olympics right this very second whilst trying to write this post. They’re talking about Michael Phelps’ daily caloric intake: 8,000-10,000 calories per day. I actually can’t even imagine how I could eat that much. I mean, we’re talking cheesecake on the hour, no? Okay, well, maybe I could imagine that.

I did manage to hammer out this recipe sometime last week as I got desperate for more popsicles. I also tested out how agave syrup would freeze. It’s fine, at least in this quantity. My problem with fruit-based popsicles is that they have that crystally thing that a pure coconut milk pop doesn’t have. It’s like the difference between sorbet and ice cream. Personally, I’ve always preferred fat to fruit.

Anyway, I gotta watch the beach volleyball babes kick some butt now.

Pineapple Popsicles

1 can coconut milk

1 c pineapple juice

1/4 c agave syrup

Makes about 8 popsicles

Mix all together and freeze. Pretty darn easy.

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, food, Food allergies, Glorious Food, Gluten-free vegan, ice cream, Recipes

2 responses to “Pineapple Popsicles

  1. Sam Blackman

    Fallen Foodie, where did you get those awesome popiscle holders that have the little trough on the side to easily get the juice out? I’ve been looking for them everywhere but can’t find them! Do tell!

    Keep up the great writing,

    Sam

  2. mjennings26

    Hi Sam. Thanks so much for reading and commenting on my blog!

    I believe I got those popsicle holders at Mirador, one of my favorite stores in Portland. They are located on the corner of SE Division/21st. That item may be seasonal, so give them a call to see if they still have them before you schlep all the way over there.

    Now get some sleep and give Solly a kiss for me.

Leave a Reply

