My Brain is Stuffed with Root Vegetables

Oooohh, how I hate being sick. I woke up in the middle of the night last night with my throat two times its normal size. I rummaged in the hall closet for some really sickening throat spray (why can’t it taste like green tea or something nondescript?) and trudged back to bed. By the time I woke up for work, my throat had swelled to superhuman proportions and included backup support from my lymph nodes, ear canals, and nasal passages. Since then, I’ve spent about a total of two hours actually being awake (in some form). My head feels stuffed with root vegetables, or overstuffed with something it is not supposed to be stuffed with, something heavy and bulging.

I’m hoping prodigious amounts of Throat Coat and zinc lozenges will do the trick tonight. Ugh!

2 Comments

Filed under food, Food allergies, Glorious Food

2 responses to “My Brain is Stuffed with Root Vegetables

  1. Big healing hugs Melanie. I hope you feel better soon! Let’s hope it’s just a cold…strep is going around here.

  2. mjennings26

    Thanks, Allergy Mom. I am feeling marginally better today–stuffed with maybe something slightly more pleasant, like mashed potatoes.

Leave a Reply

