Gluten-Free Portland News Update

Dear Readers,

My apologies for the delay in correspondence. I have been on a much needed vacation in southern (read sunny) Oregon watching birds. I will post about those adventures very soon.

In the meantime, I wanted to let you know about the Gluten-Free Food Fair and Awareness Walk this Saturday, May 17, 2008 in northeast Portland. Details at Grain Damaged.

While you’re at Grain Damaged, check out the links to the four gluten-free pizza places in Portland. Wow! Sadly, I do know they use egg in the GF crust at Picazzo’s in Sellwood. Oh well. But it’s amazing they are even offering it. So I urge you to go get some TODAY.

I also love Grain Damaged’s new interactive map of GF restaurants in Portland and the article about how gluten-free menu items help boost restaurant revenues. I knew this would finally be proven to be true. It’s all about customer loyalty, people! I have spent lots of money at my favorite places that have no problem dealing with food allergies.

Thanks again so much for reading this blog and all your fab comments and suggestions. You’re the best!

Leave a comment

Filed under food, Food allergies, Gluten-free vegan, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

