Come on-a My House, Come on-a My Kitchen

If you don’t get that reference, you can read about it here. It’s an old Rosemary Clooney song about coming on over and getting some plums and apricots (and more, wink-wink?), although I just read on Wikipedia that William Saroyan, of all people, helped write it. One of my sisters will be happy to hear that.

Anyway, who cares about that? The point is that my kitchen progresses. Here are the latest pics:

Kitchen in Progress

Ooooh

Kitchen Sink

Aaaaah

Bamboo Detail

Bamboo countertop — up close and personal

I can say without hesitation that this is the nicest kitchen I will have ever cooked in. The Man and I now just stand in the middle of the kitchen in complete disbelief. And it’s not even finished.

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking

2 responses to “Come on-a My House, Come on-a My Kitchen

  1. va

    Well your hunky contractor looks a lot like my brother! The counters look great. -V

  2. mjennings26

    Hey va!

    Are you implying that I’ve got something going with your brother?! Well! I never!

Leave a Reply

